New Course of Writing. Expectations2

A course in Academic Writing as any other new courses deals with a certain number of expectations students have. Before we digg deeper into it first of all I expect to find out what  Academic Writing is in the full sense of the word. Secondly the idea of exploring its characteristics, rules or even tricks to be followed is appealing to me. Its not a big secret that writing takes time,skills and a great amount of work but I expect this new and specialized course would further help us incrementally improve our writing techniques. Hopefully by the end of the course we’ll become skilfull graduates of the Faculty of Letters because knowing elaborating your thoughts and ideas on paper is far more than an accomplishment for any person, especially for a linguist.

New Course of Writing. Expectations2: Один комментарий

  1. Dear Marcela,

    Hello! How are you? You have done a good job! I like your paragraph as well as the previous one. I see your TS. I think it is good. You have described your first expectation, then the second and so on. You used such connectors as : «First of all, Secondly, Hopefully by the end of this course..»
    But, I have noticed just one thing which our teacher said is not quite right. You began with : «I, me» then you passed to «us and we». This is your expectations and you should use only «I and me».
    And one more moment is I consider that your last 2 sentences are too long. The English Language doesn’t like long sentences.)))
    Have a nice time!!!! Good Luck!

    Love,
    Alina

    Нравится

Оставьте комментарий