A COMMENT ON NADYA’S «The benefits and challenges of students’ internship in Moldovan schools»

As for unknown reasons I’ve tried to post a comment on your blog,I failed and I needed to type it again. I posted it on my on page this time.
Dear Nadya,
I like your essay :its structure,vocabulary and arguments given. I enjoy reading your writings.
Nevertheless I would like to point out some unclear things I’ve notice in the essay. Firstly I’ve checked the dicionaries and only after that I made my point.
Paragraph 1
-»The internship is a period during which a student goes in a school and acts as a teacher of the specialty he/she learns» I would paraphrase it because you’re saying like the internship is typical only for students that are future teachers.
-«the specialty he/she learns» is a speciality learned?
-«which is promoted as a rule in schools or other, during the autumn or winter time.» I believe you’ve missed something right after «ot other»

paragraph 2
-«The challenges the students encounter in Moldovan schools can have different nature, but the most frequent is the lack of experience concerning the work with children, although they pass a course of didactics at the university.» The sentence is way too long and confusing.
-«in such way that»  isn’t it «in such a way»?
-«authoritarian with them» is the word «authoritarian» and » with them» used approprately used here ?Wouldn’t the words «strict» or «stern» fir better ?
-«It is hard to avoid this type of mistakes, even with a good training, considering that all the time a teacher has to deal with unplanned situations.» It’s a long sentence and a bit unclear,needs paraphrasing.

paragraph 3
-» The experience in the work with pupils» is the preposition «with»  correctly used here? It eventually does sound like a translation from romanian.
-» they a young human being » Did you want to say » they are young human beings»?
-«they have to be understand and guide»  «understood» and «guided»

Оставьте комментарий